www.asyabahisgo1.com dumanbetyenigiris.com pinbahisgo1.com sekabet-giris2.com olabahisgo.com www.maltcasino-giris.com www.faffbet.net betforward1.org 1xbet-farsi3.com www.betforward.mobi www.1xbet-adres.com www.1xbet4iran.com romabet1.com yasbet2.net www.1xirani.com www.romabet.top

Universities and Schools that are on ASUU Strike in Nigeria

Schools that are on ASUU Strike: One trend all students who either are in or aspiring to further in any tertiary Institution in Nigeria are familiar with is Strike. In fact, Strike is not just prevalent in Universities, Polytechnics also go on strike.

Universities and Schools that are on ASUU Strike in Nigeria

In this article, we will be providing you with a complete list of schools that are Under ASUU. This is to guide you in making your decision as to what school you would want to further your study in.

Heartbreak of Students in Schools that are on ASUU Strike

The continuous strikes embarked on by Universities results in prolonged student duration of the study.

As such, you find a student who normally was admitted to study a four years course spending Six to Seven years. This prolonged stay is not of any joy to the student.

For this reason, most students would love to study in schools where they would enjoy uninterrupted study duration. And this is only achievable if the school is not under the body that enforces this Strike. The body is popularly known as ASUU.

Unfortunately, Universities that are under ASUU are far more than those not under ASUU. This is of course exempting private Universities.

Also, each time there is a rumour of a strike lurking around, a lot of students may not be so sure whether their school will participate in the strike or not. Before we grace you with this list, let’s first understand what ASUU is.

What is ASUU?

ASUU is an acronym for Academic Staff Union of Universities. And as the name implies it is a body for all academic staff in the University. You will observe that each University has more like a local Union of Academic Staff. This is called, the University’s Chapter of ASUU).

All these various chapters can go on strike independently. However, they all come together to form the National Body – ASUU.

As a Union, they fight for their welfare. Such as:

  • Payment of salaries.
  • Also, payment of allowances to Staff. And the only way they achieve this is by embarking on Strikes.

Haven Understood the role ASUU plays in Universities let’s look at the list of schools that are on ASUU strike.

Schools that are on ASUU Strike

You will observe during your perusal of this list that, no Private University was part of it.

This is because Private Universities are not Under ASUU. And as such cannot be added to the list of Universities that are Under ASUU. Here is the list Schools that are on ASUU strike:


Federal Universities and Schools that are ASUU Strike

Well, if you see the name of your University in this list of Universities that are under ASUU then know for a fact that your school will definitely be embarking on the strike action

  • Federal University Gashua
  • Federal University Of Agriculture
  • Bayero University
  • Federal University Of Petroleum Resources
  • Federal University Of Technology, Minna
  • Ahmadu Bello University
  • Federal University Of Technology, Owerri
  • Federal University, Birnin
  • Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University
  • Federal University, Dutsin-ma
  • Federal University, Gusau
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe Unizik (UNIZIK)
  • Federal University, Kashere
  • Federal University, Lafia
  • Michael Okpara University Of Agricultural
  • Federal University, Lokoja
  • Federal University Of Technology

Other Federal Schools that are on ASUU strike are:

  • Nigeria Police Academy Wudil
  • Federal University, Ndifu-alike
  • Federal University, Otuoke
  • Modibbo Adama University Of Technology
  • Federal University, Oye-Ekiti
  • Federal University, Wukari
  • National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN)
  • Federal University, Dutse
  • Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU)
  • University Of Abuja
  • University Of Agriculture
  • Nigerian Army University Biu
  • University Of Benin (UNIBEN)
  • University Of Calabar (Unical)
  • University Of Health Technology
  • Nigerian Maritime University
  • University Of Ibadan (UI)
  • University Of Ilorin (UNILORIN)
  • Usumanu Danfodiyo University
  • University Of JOS (UNIJOS)
  • University Of Lagos
  • Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna
  • University Of Maiduguri
  • University Of Nigeria
  • The University Of Port-Harcourt
  • University Of Uyo

List of State Universities and Schools that are on ASUU Strike

List of State Universities and Schools that are on ASUU Strike

State Universities and schools that are on ASUU strike:

  • Abia State University, Uturu
  • Adamawa State University Mubi
  • Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba
  • Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo
  • Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
  • Anambra State University of Science & Technology, Uli
  • Bauchi State University, Gadau
  • Benue State University, Makurdi
  • Bukar Abba Ibrahim University, Damaturu
  • Cross River State University of Science &Technology, Calabar
  • Delta State University Abraka
  • Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
  • Ekiti State University
  • Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu
  • Gombe State Univeristy, Gombe Professor Abdullahi Mahadi
  • Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai
  • Ignatius Ajuru University of Education,Rumuolumeni
  • Imo State University, Owerri
  • Kaduna State University, Kaduna

Other Schools that are on ASUU strike are:

  • Kano University of Science & Technology, Wudil
  • Kebbi State University, Kebbi
  • Kogi State University Anyigba
  • Kwara State University, Ilorin
  • Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso
  • Lagos State University Ojo, Lagos
  • Nasarawa State University, Keffi
  • Niger Delta Unversity, Yenagoa
  • Northwest University, Kano
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University Ago-Iwoye
  • Ondo State University of Science & Technology, Okitipupa
  • Osun State University, Oshogbo
  • Plateau State University, Bokkos
  • Rivers State University of Science & Technology
  • Sokoto State University, Sokoto
  • Tai Solarin Univ. of Education, Ijebu-Ode
  • Taraba State University, Jalingo
  • Technical University, Ibadan
  • Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University, Katsina.

Both Federal and State Universities make up the complete list of universities and schools under ASUU.

FAQS on Schools that are on ASUU Strike

FAQS on Schools that are on ASUU Strike

Below are FAQS on schools that are on ASUU strike:

  • When will ASUU Strike be called off?

There is no specific time for the strike to be called off. But one thing is certain; when the purpose of the strike is achieved the strike will be called off.

  • Is UNILAG Under ASUU?

YES. University of Lagos, UNILAG is under ASUU,

  • Is UNIBEN Under ASUU?

YES. University of Benin, UNIBEN is under ASUU.

  • Are Polytechnics Under ASUU?

No, polytechnics are not under ASUU. They are under a different body called ASUP. As such, each time there is a call for strike by ASUU, Polytechnics do not join them.

The only time Polytechnics go on strike is when it is coming from her National Body, ASUP (Academic Staff Union of Polytechnics).

  • Why Does ASUU Always Go on Strike?

The federal government and ASUU reached an agreement in 1999, and up till now, ASUU claimed that this agreement has not been responded to duly by the Government.

For this reason, we have been having a series of strikes here and there up till this day.

This will be all for now. We understand you may have a question or two not already covered in the FAQ above. Please feel free to drop them using the comment box!

Ensure to share this with friends on Facebook, WhatsApp, or any other social media network you can connect them with.

Related Post


Your Groups

User not found

Popular Posts